Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      mmtck220
      Participant

Are there some sample scripts for the 12 week challenge. I am brand new in this business so I’m looking for all the help I can get to start next week!

John Coleman
      Keymaster

Great suggestion – we’ll add this to the queue and follow up once we have some content created for these scripts!

Dustin Owen
      Keymaster

At the end of the day, you are looking for a meeting. You are a lender. They sell real estate for a living. You want to help them sell more real estate. In return, you desire to build their trust that they would refer their clients to you. Tell them this. Ask them to meet with you so that you can learn exactly how they feel you can add value to their business. The first 6-8 meetings will be clunky. Who cares?! After your 8th meeting, you’ll have an idea of what agents in your market are looking and how that compares to what you are willing to offer. The next 6-8 meetings after that will be easier…Also, we have done quite a few episodes on scripting. Go back, take a listen and then swipe and adapt. Good luck!

tgregory
      Participant

I have a somewhat related question for you Mr. Owen: What types of meetings have the highest return on investment in your experience? Coffee, breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc.?

I’m not D.O., but for me, the best ROI is meeting in person for a quick lunch, breakfast is too early, dinner can be too formal at times; and expensive. For lunch I also say, “I want to try this new lunch place, can you meet this Wednesday or Thursday”. Text the menu and shoot them a reminder the day before. The day of, tell them you are on your way. I hope this helps.

Dustin Owen
      Keymaster